Best PYO Apples in Massachusetts

A few mornings ago, on my commute to work, I heard some DJ on the radio asking callers their opinion on the best place to pick your own apples in Massachusetts.  Despite everyone elses taste, I have my own opinions… Honey Pot Orchids in Stow, MA has the most variety of apples and a huge plot of land, making it one of the best pick your own apple orchids in New England.


Not only, can you choose to pick between a variety of apples to pick yourself, but also, they supppy small wooden ladders for picking apples high up in the trees.



The best park about Honey Pot Orchids is their farmstand where they sell apple cider, cider donuts AND caramel apples, my personal favorite…YUM!   Plus there is plenty of free parking, and they have a petting zoo.

I love the falltime, and not just because I get to devour caramel apples and apple cider…but it’s a real close second.  Happy pickings!🍎

EAT LOCAL.  PYO LOCAL.

Leave a Reply

